A Song for Boston

Here’s a little adaptation of Boston’s song to help get them through this tough week. Stay strong, Boston! We are all behind you.

boston collage

A Song for Boston:

Where it began,

Runners were in a scurry

A blessed day had gone awry

 

Was in the spring

And spring became much colder

Now all we hear are tortured cries

 

Hands, touchin’ hands

 Reachin’ out, touchin’ me touchin’ you

 Sweet Caroline

 Help us find our good times now

 

It’s hard to smile

But our town has made a vow

 

But now I, look at the cold

 And it don’t seem so frigid

 Our Boston Red is shining through.

 

 And when I hurt,

 Hurtin’ runs off my shoulders

 How can I hurt when I’m with you

 

Warm, touchin’ warm

 Reachin’ out, touchin’ me touchin’ you

 Sweet Caroline

 Help us find our good times now

 

It’s hard to smile

But our town has made a vow

 

Sweet Caroline

Help us find our good times now

 Sweet Caroline,

 ‘Cause our town has made a vow

 Sweet Caroline………

 

And I guess I can’t hate the Yankees THAT much after this…

http://www.nypost.com/p/sports/yankees/stadium_pays_tribute_to_wounded_SsL1GLftwwwO8bUUunNl4K

 

It’s great to see everyone coming together and supporting one another during such difficult times.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

